Surf & Turf



  • Inspiration: Wild Saison aged in Brunello casks
  • Alcohol by Volume: 6.6% alc./vol.

Description

Surf & Turf is an orange-hued beer with a lively effervescence that features a thin body and an ephemeral head. It releases a pleasant bouquet of peaches and apricots with subtle notes of caramel. The palate evokes the classic tartaric, mouthwatering rolled sweet and sour candies. Designed to be enjoyed both at sea and on land, Surf & Turf is intended for idealists, bearers of hope, but mainly for anyone who wishes to express their admiration for outstanding women, with inborn resilience, for whom any demonstration of courage translates to gracefulness.

Heidi Levasseur

Trifluvian by adoption, Heidi is world renowned in open water swimming. This exceptional athlete cherishes the dream of becoming the first woman to swim across the Atlantic Ocean. Through this daring undertaking, she also aims to foster her peers’ engagement in protecting and preserving our oceans.

A boat with an experienced crew will accompany her from Dakar, Senegal, all the way to Recife, Brazil, so she can accomplish this unprecedented feat: crossing 3000 kilometres powered by 2 million strokes!

 

Tammara Thibeault

Adopted member of the Shawinigan community, Tammara represents the next generation of Canadian boxing. She trains tirelessly with the aim of winning a medal at the next Olympics in Tokyo. To qualify for the games, the resilient boxer must make the top 3 at the next continental and world championships, which will be held in Peru and Russia respectively, and also at the official Olympic qualifications in Argentina and France.

For each bottle of Surf & Turf sold, $2.50 will go to the athletes.

Surf & Turf



  • Modèle d'inspiration : Saison sauvage vieillie en foudre de Brunello
  • Alcool : 6.6% alc./vol.

Description

Surf & Turf est une bière orangée à l’effervescence vive, au corps mince et à la mousse éphémère. Elle répand une odeur agréable de pêches et d’abricots, sur fond subtil de caramel. La bouche rappelle les classiques petites pastilles en poudre compactée emballées en rouleau, tartriques et salivantes. Conçue autant pour être dégustée en mer que sur terre, Surf & Turf s’adresse aux idéalistes, aux porteurs d’espoirs, mais surtout à quiconque ayant envie de manifester son admiration aux femmes d’exception, à l’endurance née, pour qui toute manifestation de courage se transforme en état de grâce.

 

Heidi Levasseur

Trifluvienne d’adoption, Heidi est une référence mondiale de la nage en eau libre.  Cette athlète hors du commun caresse le rêve d’être la première femme à traverser l’Atlantique à la nage.  Par cette action audacieuse, elle tente du même coup de susciter chez ses semblables l’engagement visant à protéger et sauvegarder les Océans.

Un bateau et un équipage expérimenté l’accompagneront en partance de Dakar, au Sénégal, en direction de Recife, au Brésil, pour accomplir cet exploit sans précédent: franchir 3000 kilomètres propulsée par 2 millions de coups de bras!

 

Tammara Thibeault

Shawiniganaise d’adoption, Tammara représente le relève de la boxe canadienne.  Elle s’entraîne sans relâche dans le but de remporter une médaille aux prochains Olympiques de Tokyo.  Pour s’y qualifier, la résiliente boxeuse se doit d’arriver dans le top 3 mondial aux prochains championnats continentaux et mondiaux se tenant respectivement au Pérou et en Russie, ainsi qu’aux qualifications olympiques officielles d’Argentine et de France.

 

2,50$ pour chaque bouteille de Surf & Turf seront remis aux athlètes.