English Bitter


Elementary my dear Watson!

Sherlock Holmes


  • Inspiration: English Bitter
  • Alcohol by Volume: 3.4% alc./vol.

Description

English Bitter is an amber beer, a British public house classic. On the nose, smooth and crispy malt aromas dominate this light beer. On the palate, the bitterness is firm and green despite the sustained presence of grains and biscuits. The generous finish and typically bitter, classic hops from this beautiful island inevitably arouse one’s craving for the next sip.

Target Clientele

Second chapter of a typically British series, this Bitter is designed for those who appreciate rich and tasty classic beers and for readers of Sir. Arthur Conan Doyle. With its low alcohol content, this beer is without a shadow of a doubt Sherlock Holmes’ chosen refreshment after an unsuccessful investigation of Professor Moriarty’s activities.

“You must know, my dear Watson, that a pint of Bitter on Baker Street will not lead us to the solution, but my instinct tells me that all this bitterness is not going to keep us away from it either… Elementary, my dear Watson!”

Vous ne pouvez pas entrer dans ce site si vous n’avez pas l'âge légal.Veuillez entrer votre date de naissance.

FR/EN

*Ne cliquez pas si cet appareil est partagé avec des mineurs.

Veuillez ne pas partager notre contenu avec des mineurs.

Vous n’êtes pas suffisamment âgé pour entrer dans ce site.

English Bitter

Type
English Bitter
Alcool
3.4%
English Bitter

La English Bitter est une bière ambrée, un classique des public houses anglaises.  Aux nez, la doucereuse et croustillante odeur du malt domine cette bière légère. En bouche, son amertume est franche et verte malgré une présence soutenue de céréale biscuitée.  L’ample finale, à l’amertume propre aux houblons classiques de cette belle île, donne immanquablement l’expectative d’une prochaine gorgée.

Création
Levure
Ale anglaise
A qui elle s'adresse

Deuxième chapitre d’une série typiquement «british», cette Bitter s’adresse autant aux amateurs de bières riches, savoureuses et classiques ainsi qu’aux lecteurs de Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Faible en alcool, elle était sans l’ombre d’un doute le rafraîchissement dévolu de Sherlock Holmes après une infructueuse investigation des activités du Professeur Moriarty.
Sachez, mon cher Watson, qu’une pinte de bitter sur Baker Street ne nous conduira peut-être pas à la solution, mais mon instinct me dicte, que toute cette amertume ne nous en éloignera guère…  Élémentaire mon cher Watson ! »