Extra Special Bitter



  • Inspiration: Extra Special Bitter
  • Alcohol by Volume: 5% alc./vol.

Description

The Extra Special Bitter, ESB for those in the know, is an amber beer, a classic of England’s public houses. On the nose, smooth and crispy malt aromas dominate this creamy beer. On the palate, the bitterness is firm and dry despite the sustained presence of grains and biscuits. As it has undergone a nitrogen carbonation process and is poured from a creamer tap, this beer is moderately carbonated and presents an extremely smooth texture of fine bubbles, inevitably arousing one’s craving for the next sip.

New version of a typically British series, this ESB is designed for those who appreciate rich, tasty classic beers and for readers of Sir. Arthur Conan Doyle. Smooth and tasty, this beer is without a shadow of a doubt Sherlock Holmes’ chosen refreshment after an unsuccessful investigation into Professor Moriarty’s activities.

“You must know, my dear Watson, that a pint of Bitter on Baker Street will not lead us to the solution, but my instinct tells me that all this bitterness is not going to keep us away from it either… Elementary, my dear Watson! “

Extra Special Bitter



  • Modèle d'inspiration : Extra Special Bitter
  • Alcool : 5% alc./vol.

Description

La Extra Special Bitter, ESB pour les intimes, est une bière ambrée, un classique des public houses anglais.  Aux nez, la doucereuse et croustillante odeur du malt domine cette bière crémeuse.  En bouche, son amertume est franche et sèche malgré une présence soutenue de céréale biscuitée.  Sa gazéification à l’azote et son versage au robinet creamer lui confèrent une carbonatation modérée et une texture à fines bulles des plus suave amenant, immanquablement, l’expectative d’une prochaine gorgée.

Nouvelle variante dans le chapitre d’une série typiquement british, cette ESB s’adresse autant aux amateurs de bières riches, savoureuses et classiques ainsi qu’aux lecteurs de Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.  Onctueuse et savoureuse, elle était sans l’ombre d’un doute le rafraîchissement dévlou de Sherlock Holmes après une infructueuse investigation des activités du Professeur Moriarty.

« Sachez, mon cher Watson, qu’une pinte de bitter sur Baker Street ne nous couduira peut-être pas à la solution, mais mon instinct me dicte, que toute cette amertume ne nous en éloignera guère…  Élémentaire mon cher Watson! »